top of page
  • K Yaiying

What to see in Puerto Vallarta

We decided not to drive but chilling at the beach and walk around the town of Puerto Vallarta. My husband Jorge is a really picky guy so I let him do whatever he wants to do especially this is his birthday tripI notice the beautiful Church when we were on Uber to the hotel. I found out that is The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish (Parroquia de Guadalupe)Address: Hidalgo # 370, Puerto Vallarta.

This Wonderful church which dominates the city area. A lot of arts inside. There are guides to provide some useful historical information and to keep visitors aware where they are. The surrounding area is crowded with the local people selling their stuff but was not too many visitors inside.

Night and day give you a different feeling. I recommend trying both times. There are so many street foods at night as well.

Local and tourist are here hanging out

Street food and Mexican music.

We totally fall in love with the vibe around here. Mexican people are so nice and we feel so welcome as wellNext, to the Church, I would like to invite you to do a small hiking to get the top view of Puerto Vallarta. Do not forget to wear running shoes and bottle of water. We did an easy hike to the top of Mirador de La Cruz.

The stunning view.

Me trying to be a model

the cross

We got lucky it was a sunny day. We stay up there for a while and head back down to the town

The town can be full of traffic at the point of rush hour.

You can find a quiet side of the town

love this view

I notice that there is another tourist pit stop for a quick picture is located on Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk. It opposite to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe.

You can find all souvenir here. Bargain can be fun here as well.

love the charm.

I have seen so many old vintage car and van

Well know spot for a cool picture. Don't forget to stop by and get some cool picture.

We noticed that people here are so enthusiastic to make it through the day. We did not see much homeless asking for change or coil. I truly respect people here that really work so hard but at the same time, they are enjoying slow life here.

Stop by local shop for a Mexican cookie

We felt the charm of the town

Street arts you can find it everywhere

The local shop is everywhere, don't forget to bargain.

Malecón is a famous broad walk full of restaurant and shops but I suggest to visit many shops to compare the prices. The closest the beach is more expensive. I suggest this small plaza Mercado Municipal Rio Cuale They will offer a cheaper price. The time we visited were dead, so we got a good price for a souvenir.We spend less than 20 dollars for mugs pens, tank top, small bags, and magnet.

I feel bad for the shop owner that day, It was so dead there. Please come to this mall and support the local. I hope they might get busier on high season.( we visited in November which is low season )

I was wanting to get a haircut as well. We walked around and found a local barber. I'm glad Jorge my husband speaks Spanish helping me translate. I love the price (only 70 pesos) and his job was awesome.

Yeahhh!! love my haircut

Don't forget to try the local ice cream. I got coconut flavor and I loved it!

If you are here and not visiting Playa Los Muertos (Deadman's Beach) which is the most popular, the best known and the most visited beach in Puerto Vallarta you are missed the best spot. After a long walk of the day. This beach is the best place to sip local margaritas and enjoy the view.

Chilling at the hotel pool

We stayed first 2 night at Hotel Rio Malecon.

We loved the hotel from a really nice service and close to everything in the town center, but we love to have the ocean view. The third day we got Hotel Tropicana We loved the location which next to the beach. Our hotel room is ocean view. I didn't ask for more. We beyond happy.

View from our hotel room

love Our room view

Before the sunset. We got a bottle of wine and margarita to celebrate our trip and my Jorge my husband birthday. The sunset was beautiful. It was so peaceful and relax.

Also, enjoy the local teen surfer. It seems so much fun. I wish I could do it.

Before the sunset

We love the peaceful vibe and friendly welcome of the local. The shop and restaurant were cute. We didn't like the fact that construction are everywhere. Over all it was fun to walk around We love this town so much. Not just only the peaceful beach but the charm of this colonial town, cheap taco and margarita

Thank you Mexican friends

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
TRAVEL
bottom of page