top of page
  • K Yaiying

New Orleans, Big Easy in one day


I gotta say this New Orleans trip was in my bucket list for the longest. Jorge and I finally had a chance to visit NOLA or the Big easy for the first time.

Since we arrived, we took the bus 202 (E2 is another option) to downtown. It took 1 hour and it's save 40$ instead of taking Uber

Walk around the city before check in at the hotel. We got Marriott for one night

The city is really cute

Our lunch was fried fish, fried pork ,mac and cheese and the veggies. We love it. This southern style was amazing. Catty Car Corner

Our hotel room at Marrirott

Our view

After checking in and left our heavy backpack, we rush up to French Quarter right the way. I gotta tell you. I really love the architecture and jazz music in every blocks

The weather was 60F. It was a bit chilly

Jazz and Sour

architecture is killing. Love it

We fell in love right the way

Feel like in France.

Love that every building has their balcony and flower

this is my favorite picture

We walked from Bourbon street to St. Louis Catherdal

St. Louis Cathedral is in Jackson Square Established in 1794 around French colonial time in 16 century ,become Cathedral in 1838

I head it hunted

me

Du Monde cafe is a must. The Beignets is famous and really delicious.

Coffee time

The menu

The cafe was busy. You just walk in and find your table

Beignets were also brought to Louisiana by the Acadians. These were fried fritters, sometimes filled with fruit. Today, the beignet is a square piece of dough, fried and covered with powdered sugar. They are served in orders of three. ( The coffee is too milky for me)

After coffee time, we walked back to the hotel for a rest

Found this old Pharmacy

Medicine back in the old day

After resting , we changed and get ready for the night

Bourbon street at night is lound

Live music in every bar and jazz. We loved it!

Before the night start. We stop by Pat O' Brian . They are serving strong drink since 1933. Don't miss Hurricane (4 shots of rum)

The bar is really cute.

Here is Hurricane and the next to the right is Mint Julep (Bourbon drink.. strong)

Just one drink to start the night

Visit Pat O' Brian. It's 6$ per drink after you return the survenir glass.

We had dinner at Royal House Oster bar

The appetizer is Redfish Beignets with Crystal beurre blanc sauce and cane syrup.

I wish to have oyster!! I missed them. Jorge never like oyster so I didn't feel like order them to my self.

I got Blackened Shrimp & Jambalaya, Jorge got Shrimp Creole. They were amazing.

After dinner, Bar hopping is a must for us

Out Jazz music at Fritzel's European Jazz Pub There is no cover and the show was great. We laugh se hard of their joke.

Too many drinks

OZ bar was fun. That night they had drinks competition between the bartenders.

I voted for that guy in leather gear. lol His drink was good too.

lip sync for your life

Rest my feet after too many bar hopping

So many people that night

All drunk

Voodoo !!! stay away !!

People were having fun

What a beautiful building

The first night was fun in French Quarter. We know New Orleans has so much to offer. The history, architecture , jazz, food and people. We loved our stay !

Where you should stay

Marriott 555 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70130

More Hotel deal at Expedia and Hotel.com

check more available hotel here

Airbnb here is my Code 40$ off

Uber Code here is a link or put my code khathawuty

For those who driving, check my invitation for 5$ off at spothero and parkwhize

For hop in and hop off check city sightseeing

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
TRAVEL
bottom of page